Make it last.

Berlin Social Academy

Make it last.

We provide people with the information they need to make the right decisions. Whether on our digital platforms, within our company or in dialogue with non-profit organisations: sharing knowledge is part of our culture.

Every employee at Scout24 has their individual strengths and skills. And we systematically encourage their development. We do this by supporting each other and by creating a positive working environment. As a data-driven company in a fast-paced competitive environment, we need to improve every day. To achieve this, we pursue continuous learning. And since offering information in a structured way is one of the things we do well, we have also pooled all the learning opportunities for our employees in a new online training platform: the Scout24Academy, which went online in September 2019.

 

It contains our full range of courses, including training from external providers, internal events on specific topics and more than 1,000 free online courses. Of course, the Scout24Academy is also available as an app. And because we also rely on the unique knowledge of each of our employees, all participants can create playlists with training content and join communities on specific topics.

A wealth of knowledge

1,000+

online courses are available free of charge to our employees

Time for knowledge

15.5

hours was the average time Scout24 employees spent on trainings in 2019

‘The personal development of our employees is very important to us at Scout24. With the Scout24Academy, we are taking advanced training to the next level.’

Tobias Hartmann, Chief Executive Officer, Scout24 AG

But we do not keep our knowledge to ourselves. Far from it: we see knowledge transfer as an important aspect of social responsibility. And this commitment is deeply rooted in our corporate culture. We have been active at a local level at our company’s locations for many years. In Berlin, for example, we work intensively with non-profit organisations. In the course of these cooperation agreements, it dawned on us that aside from support from volunteers, social-benefit associations also need expertise in project management, fundraising, communication, marketing and social media.

Sustainable commitment

7

rounds of the Berlin Social Academy have taken place so far

Knowledge for many

1,900+

people have already taken Berlin Social Academy courses

So, in 2013, we launched the Berlin Social Academy – the business community’s first Berlin-wide cooperation project dedicated to supporting local civil society. The basic idea: non-profit organisations and social start-ups learn from businesses that offer their expertise pro bono. In 2019, the Berlin Social Academy’s sponsors included BearingPoint, B.Z., Capgemini, Scholz & Friends Reputation, Volkswagen and Zalando. Additional companies also support the Academy with experts.

‘If the Berlin Social Academy didn’t exist, it would have to be invented.’

Sawsan Chebli, State Secretary for Civic Engagement and International Affairs of the State of Berlin

The seventh edition of the Berlin Social Academy was held in 2019. And the numbers speak for themselves: 50 experts. 40 events. 800 participants. A total of 1,900 volunteers have already benefitted from the Berlin Social Academy since 2013. As far as State Secretary Sawsan Chebli is concerned, that’s reason enough for the State of Berlin to take on the patronage of this award-winning initiative: “If the Berlin Social Academy didn’t exist, it would have to be invented. It brings together companies and social institutions that would otherwise scarcely encounter each other in everyday life and thereby creates something from which everyone ultimately benefits: the companies themselves, the NGOs and – Berlin! Thank you for your valuable work. I am very pleased to support this project as a representative of the Senate of Berlin.”

 

Dedicated participants

Non-profit organisations and social start-ups learn from businesses.

Helpful experts

We are delighted at the large number of companies providing speakers pro bono.

Make it substantial

Here you can download the complete Annual and Sustainability Report 2019 as a PDF file.

Annual Report 2019

You can download the complete report or individual selected chapters of the Annual Report 2019 as PDF files:

Download

Sustainability Report 2019

You can download the complete report or individual selected chapters of the GRI Report 2019 as a PDF file:

Download

In order to be able to design our website optimally for you, we use cookies. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. You will find detailed information in our privacy policy

Make it last.

Berlin Social Academy

Make it last.

Wir bieten Menschen relevante Informationen an, damit sie die richtigen Entscheidungen treffen können. Auf unseren digitalen Plattformen, in unserem eigenen Unternehmen, im Austausch mit gemeinnützigen Organisationen: Wissen zu teilen gehört zu unserer Kultur.

Jeder Mitarbeiter bei Scout24 hat seine individuellen Stärken und Kompetenzen. Und die fördern wir ganz bewusst. Indem wir uns gegenseitig unterstützen und eine positive Arbeitsumgebung schaffen. Als datengetriebenes Unternehmen in einem schnellen Wettbewerbsumfeld müssen wir uns jeden Tag verbessern. Dazu setzen wir auf ständiges Lernen. Und weil wir gut darin sind, Informationen strukturiert anzubieten, haben wir auch alle Lernangebote für unsere Mitarbeiter in einer neuen Online-Trainings-Plattform gebündelt: in der Scout24Academy, die seit September 2019 online ist.

 

Sie enthält unser komplettes Kursangebot, darunter Trainings externer Anbieter, interne Veranstaltungen zu spezifischen Themen und mehr als 1.000 kostenlose Online-Kurse. Natürlich gibt es die Scout24Academy auch als App. Und weil wir auch auf das Wissen in den Köpfen unserer Mitarbeiter setzen, kann jeder Teilnehmer Playlists mit Trainingsinhalten erstellen und Communities zu bestimmten Themen beitreten.

Viel Wissen

1.000+

Online-Kurse stehen unseren Mitarbeitern kostenlos zur Verfügung

Zeit für Wissen

15,5

Stunden haben sich Scout24-Mitarbeiter im Jahr 2019 durchschnittlich weitergebildet

„Die persönliche Entwicklung unserer Mitarbeiter liegt uns bei Scout24 sehr am Herzen. Mit der Scout24Academy bringen wir das Thema Weiterbildung auf das nächste Level.“

Tobias Hartmann, Chief Executive Officer der Scout24 AG

Wir behalten unser Wissen aber nicht für uns. Im Gegenteil: Wir sehen Wissensvermittlung als eine wichtige Form von sozialem Engagement an. Und dieses Engagement ist tief in unserer Unternehmenskultur verankert. Schon seit vielen Jahren sind wir auf lokaler Ebene an unseren Standorten aktiv. So arbeiten wir etwa in Berlin intensiv mit gemeinnützigen Organisationen zusammen. Im Zuge dieser Kooperationen wurde uns klar: Sozialvereine brauchen nicht nur personelle Unterstützung, sondern auch Fachwissen in den Bereichen Projektmanagement, Fundraising, Kommunikation, Marketing und Social Media.

Nachhaltiges Engagement

7

Runden der Berlin Social Academy haben bisher stattgefunden

Wissen für viele

1.900+

Menschen haben schon an der Berlin Social Academy teilgenommen

Deshalb haben wir 2013 die Berlin Social Academy ins Leben gerufen – das erste berlinweite Kooperationsprojekt der Wirtschaft, um die lokale Zivilgesellschaft zu unterstützen. Die Grundidee: Gemeinnützige Organisationen und Social Start-ups lernen von Unternehmen, die ihr Fachwissen pro bono zur Verfügung stellen. Im Jahr 2019 gehörten BearingPoint, die B.Z., Capgemini, Scholz & Friends Reputation, Volkswagen und Zalando zu den Trägern der Berlin Social Academy. Zudem unterstützen weitere Unternehmen die Academy mit Fachreferenten.

„Wenn es die Berlin Social Academy nicht gäbe, müsste man sie erfinden.“

Sawsan Chebli, Staatssekretärin für bürgerschaftliches Engagement und Internationales beim Land Berlin

2019 fand die Berlin Social Academy bereits zum siebten Mal statt. Und die Zahlen sprechen für sich: 50 Experten. 40 Veranstaltungen. 800 Teilnehmer. Insgesamt haben seit 2013 schon 1.900 Ehrenamtliche von der Berlin Social Academy profitiert. Grund genug für das Land Berlin, die Schirmherrschaft für diese mehrfach ausgezeichnete Initiative zu übernehmen, sagt Staatssekretärin Sawsan Chebli: „Wenn es die Berlin Social Academy nicht gäbe, müsste man sie erfinden. Sie bringt Unternehmen und soziale Einrichtungen zusammen, die sich sonst im Alltag wohl kaum begegnen würden, und schafft so etwas, von dem am Ende alle profitieren: die Unternehmen selbst, die NGOs und: Berlin! Danke für die wertvolle Arbeit. Ich freue mich sehr, dieses Projekt als Vertreterin des Berliner Senats unterstützen zu dürfen.“

Engagierte Teilnehmer

Gemeinnützige Organisationen und Social Start-ups lernen von Unternehmen.

Hilfreiche Experten

Wir freuen uns über eine Vielzahl von Unternehmen, die Referenten pro bono zur Verfügung stellen.

Make it substantial

Hier können Sie den kompletten Geschäfts- und Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2019 als PDF-Datei herunterladen.

Geschäftsbericht 2019

Sie können den kompletten Bericht oder einzelne ausgewählte Kapitel des Geschäftsberichts 2019 als PDF-Datei herunterladen:

Download

Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2019

Sie können den kompletten Bericht oder einzelne ausgewählte Kapitel des GRI-Berichts 2019 als PDF-Datei herunterladen:

Download

Um unsere Website für Sie optimal gestalten zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Detaillierte Informationen erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung