Make it green.

Sustainability at Scout24

Make it green.

It is in our DNA to take on responsibility. And we start on our own doorstep: by keeping our environmental impact as low as possible, by being mindful of our employees’ well-being – and by attaching importance to the responsible construction of our office buildings.

We want to have a positive impact on our users – and our impact on the environment should at least not be negative. We take our environmental responsibility seriously and consider sustainability in all of our business activities. We document our efforts and challenges each year in our sustainability report. For example, we explain how we’ve been able to reduce carbon emissions from business trips and what goals we have set ourselves for the future: in 2020, we want to systematically determine our ecological footprint and define binding reduction targets.

Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED)

LEED is a classification system for green construction. This certification is used worldwide and defines standards for environmentally friendly, resource-conserving and sustainable construction.

 

But we can also contribute to climate change mitigation by choosing efficient office buildings. That is why, for example, we moved into a new building in Munich in 2018. It has heat regeneration systems, CO2 alarms, a green roof, movement sensors in all office areas and an LED lighting system. That is good for our employees, the environment and the climate. Indeed, those features earned the building Gold Certification from LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design).

 

In 2020, our roughly 800 employees in Berlin will also be moving to a new office – one of Germany’s most innovative and smartest office buildings. We are impressed above all with its green and sustainable design, energy efficiency and user centricity.

‘We defined clear goals and objectives for the future, when it comes to sustainability.’

Tobias Hartmann, Chief Executive Officer, Scout24 AG

And so are, incidentally, other real estate experts as well. Before it was even completely finished, the building had already won its first awards. The German Sustainable Building Council (DNGB) pre-certified it with the highest level, ‘Platinum’. And it is the first building ever in Germany to receive the WELL Gold Core & Shell pre-certificate from the International WELL Building Institute (IWBI).

 

The building is rich with architectural ideas for improving lighting and air quality and reducing stress. And our staff can use a special app to set a number of parameters individually, including lighting, air conditioning and temperature.

Our new home in Berlin

The innovative and smart office building offers optimum working conditions for our staff.

 

Bild: Edge Technologies

State-of-the-art building management

Our staff can use a special app to set a number of parameters individually.

Make it substantial

Here you can download the complete Annual and Sustainability Report 2019 as a PDF file.

Annual Report 2019

You can download the complete report or individual selected chapters of the Annual Report 2019 as PDF files:

Download

Sustainability Report 2019

You can download the complete report or individual selected chapters of the GRI Report 2019 as a PDF file:

Download

Make it green.

Nachhaltigkeit bei Scout24

Make it green.

Verantwortung zu übernehmen, liegt in unserer DNA. Und wir fangen bei uns selbst an. Indem wir unsere Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt so gering wie möglich halten, das Wohlergehen unserer Mitarbeiter im Blick haben – und bei unseren Bürogebäuden auf verantwortungsvolles Bauen achten.

Unsere Nutzer wollen wir positiv beeinflussen– und die Umwelt zumindest nicht negativ. Wir nehmen unsere ökologische Verantwortung ernst und achten in allen Unternehmensbereichen auf Nachhaltigkeit. Unsere Bemühungen und Herausforderungen dokumentieren wir jährlich in unserem Nachhaltigkeitsbericht. Dort stellen wir beispielsweise dar, wie wir die CO2-Belastung durch Geschäftsreisen reduzieren konnten, und welche Ziele wir uns für die Zukunft setzen: Wir wollen 2020 unseren ökologischen Fußabdruck systematisch ermitteln und verbindliche Reduktionsziele definieren.

Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED)

LEED ist ein System zur Klassifizierung für ökologisches Bauen. Die weltweit verwendete Zertifizierung definiert Standards für umweltfreundliches, ressourcenschonendes und nachhaltiges Bauen.

Aber auch durch die Auswahl effizienter Bürogebäude können wir einen ökologischen Beitrag leisten. So haben wir 2018 ein neues Gebäude am Standort München bezogen. Es verfügt über Wärmerückgewinnungsanlagen, CO2-Melder, Dachbegrünungen, Bewegungsmelder in allen Bereichen der Büros sowie über ein LED-Beleuchtungssystem. Das ist gut für die Mitarbeiter, die Umwelt und das Klima. Gründe also dafür, dass das Gebäude vom LEED (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) mit dem Gold-Zertifikat ausgezeichnet wurde.

 

Auch an unserem Berliner Standort ziehen wir 2020 mit rund 800 Mitarbeitern in ein neues Gebäude ein. Es handelt sich dabei um eines der innovativsten und smartesten Bürogebäude in Deutschland. Wir schätzen vor allem seine ökologisch nachhaltige Bauweise, Energieeffizienz und Nutzerorientierung.

„Wir haben klare Ziele und Vorgaben für die Zukunft definiert, wenn es um Nachhaltigkeit geht.“

Tobias Hartmann, Chief Executive Officer der Scout24 AG

Das sehen übrigens auch andere Immobilienexperten so. Denn schon vor seiner Fertigstellung hat das Gebäude die ersten Preise gewonnen. Die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Nachhaltiges Bauen (DGNB) hat es mit der höchsten Stufe „Platin“ vorzertifiziert. Und als erstes Gebäude überhaupt in Deutschland erhält es das „WELL Gold Core & Shell“-Vorzertifikat des International Well Building Institute (IWBI).

 

Das Gebäude steckt voller architektonischer Ideen zur Verbesserung der Licht- und Luftqualität und zur Stressverminderung. Und über eine eigene App können unsere Mitarbeiter zahlreiche Parameter individuell einstellen, darunter Beleuchtung, Belüftung und Temperatur.

Unser neues Zuhause in Berlin

Das innovative und smarte Bürogebäude bietet optimale Arbeitsbedingungen für unsere Mitarbeiter.

 

Bild: Edge Technologies

Moderne Gebäudesteuerung

Über eine eigene App können unsere Mitarbeiter zahlreiche Parameter individuell einstellen.

Make it substantial

Hier können Sie den kompletten Geschäfts- und Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2019 als PDF-Datei herunterladen.

Geschäftsbericht 2019

Sie können den kompletten Bericht oder einzelne ausgewählte Kapitel des Geschäftsberichts 2019 als PDF-Datei herunterladen:

Download

Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2019

Sie können den kompletten Bericht oder einzelne ausgewählte Kapitel des GRI-Berichts 2019 als PDF-Datei herunterladen:

Download

Um unsere Website für Sie optimal gestalten zu können, verwenden wir Cookies. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Detaillierte Informationen erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung